Board of Trustees

Trustees have a fiduciary responsibility to uphold and advance the mission of the University as they provide overall governance of the institution.

As Assumption students and graduates are called upon to demonstrate compassionate service and faithful citizenship, serving as a trustee is yet another means by which one may faithfully reflect the pillars of the University's mission. Trustees, each of whom has enjoyed considerable accomplishments, are well-positioned to offer invaluable counsel to University leadership.

Meeting three times throughout the year, trustees make meaningful contributions to the direction and future of the University using their expertise in an array of fields acting in the best, long-term interest of the institution.


Chairwoman of the Board:  Candace A. Race ‘78
Vice Chairman of the Board: Very Rev. Dennis M. Gallagher, A.A., M.Div.,’69, Brighton, MA
President of the University: Greg S. Weiner, Ph.D., Holden, MA
Treasurer: Peter D. Wells, M.B.A., C.P.A., Spencer, MA
Vice President for Mission:  TBD
Provost:  Marc Guerra, Ph.D. B.A ’90, M.A.’94 , Worcester, MA
Vice President for Enrollment Management: William Boffi, N. Scituate, RI
Vice President for Student Affairs:  Laura Peña Pantano, Ed.D., Hopkinton, NH
Vice President for Student Success: Conway Campbell, Sr., Ed.D., Worcester, MA
Vice President for Institutional Advancement:  Jill Wierbicki Abrahams, MBA, Natick, MA
Secretary of the Board: Christina Graziano, Esq. ‘10 Phoenix, MD


Suzanne M. Besnia, Esq.,’79, St. Louis, MO
Sharon Brovelli ’85, Medway, MA
Richard P. Burke, Jr. ’80, Worcester, MA
Carl M. Cafaro ’98, Wellesley, MA
Rev. Alex A. Castro, A.A., Sturbridge, MA
Maj. General Robert G. Catalanotti, Ret.’80, East Falmouth, MA
Richard J. Catrambone, D.M.D., M.D.’81, Westwood, MA
Carolyn M. Clancy ’82, Winchester, MA 
Edda Colon-Irizzary ’88, Agoura Hills, CA
Rev.. John L. Franck, A.A. ‘70, Fiskdale, MA
Very Rev. Dennis M. Gallagher, A.A., M.Div.,’69, Brighton, MA
Micheal J. Kelly, Ph.D.’70, Ontario, Canada
Emmanuel Larbi ’14, Worcester, MA
Rev. Vincent LeClercq, A.A., Rome, Italy
Christine C. Marcks ’77, New Castle, NH
Rev. Marcel Poirier, A.A., Quebec, Canada
Rev. Peter R. Precourt, A.A. ’70, El Paso, TX
Candace A. Race ‘78, Worcester, MA
Rev. Edward Shatov, A.A., Quebec, Canada
Stephen T. Skoly, Jr., D.M.D.’78, E. Greenwich, RI
Sr. Clare Teresa Tjäder, R.A., Philadelphia, PA
Andrew S. Viens ’94, Dover, MA
Jon Weaver ’06, Fiskdale, MA


Frederick L. Bayon, D.M.D. ’65, Worcester, MA


Francis J. Bedard, Esq., CPA '81
David R. Grenon, HD ’86, Sutton, MA
Janice L. Fuller, Boylston, MA
Paul J. MacKinnon, South Yarmouth, MA
James J. O’Connor, Holden, MA
James J. Paugh III ’77, Worcester, MA
Leonard C.G. “Geoff” Smith ’66, Naples, FL
Michael P. Tsotsis ’71, Rutland, MA


John B. Connolly, Westford, MA
Gloria J. Plourde, HA ’95, Southborough, MA


President: Gregory Weiner B.A. University of Texas; M.A., Georgetown University; Ph.D., Georgetown University, 2010
Vice President for Mission TBD
General Counsel and Vice President for Strategy: Christina Graziano, Esq. Assumption University class of 2010, B.A., magna cum laude , Suffolk University Law School class of 2013, Juris Doctor 
Executive Assistant to the President: RoseMarie Caranci

Back to Top