Championships & Awards

Greyhound Intramural Championship


The Greyhound Intramural Championship was developed to encourage teams and individuals to participate in a variety of Intramural activities throughout the academic year. Teams that maintain the same team name throughout the year will accumulate points based on participation, performance and sportsmanship in each competition.  At the conclusion of the year, the team with the most points will have their team's name engraved on the Greyhound Intramural Championship Trophy and take home a personal gift.


  • Teams must participate under the same team name for each sport or notify Campus Recreation prior to the start of a sport if they are competing under a new name.
  • Team names must be appropriate.
  • Teams must abide by all league rules for each competition.

Intramural Participant of the Year 


Each year Campus Recreation will present an award to the Intramural participant of the year. This award will be based on team loyalty, sportsmanship, cooperation with opponents and officials, sense of fair play, participation in several activities, cool head in pressure situations and generally displaying behavior which should be exemplified in amateur sports. The award will go to the male and female participant who has best met these criteria according to the Campus Recreation staff. In order to be eligible for this award the participant must have competed in at least six (6) Intramural events and have no ejections.

Past Recipients

2012-2013: Annie Schneider & Mike Daly
2011-2012: Jennifer King & Mike Daly
2010-2011: Jennifer King & Mike Daly
2009-2010: Brittany Brannelly & Mike Daly

Past Champions

Want to see pictures of past champions? Visit our facebook page.  Pictures of past champions are located our photo albums.